Gmail is aware of the problem and is working to correct this. please
> To whomever can assist me,
> I recently had a personal email I attempted to send to a hotmail
> recipient rejected because "we have received complaints concerning
> [spam] mail coming from that IP address". I have not ever sent spam,
> or any other mass mailings (such as invitations or announcements) from
> this email address, as it is my personal email address. I have no idea
> why I would be blocked by hotmail as a spam sender. I sent a help
> request to the hotmail support and they have sent a reply asking me to
> ask you for the "sending domain" of my email address.
> I have included below the communication with hotmail in case you need
> any of this information or might be able to tell me why my email
> address has been flagged as a spammer.
> I was able to send the email message from my alternate email address,
> also a Gmail account, without any trouble and it was received by the
> other party.
> Any information you can provide, in addition to the "sending domain",
> as to why this may have happened and how to fix the issue would be
> greatly appreciated. I have been very pleased with Gmail and would
> like to continue to use it.
> Thank you
> Dave Vanaman
> [email address]
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> From: Microsoft Customer Support <SENDS.EDFS.WW.
> [email address]>
> Date: Tue, May 27, 2008 at 10:21 PM
> Subject: RE: SRX1068473591ID - Sender Information for Hotmail Delivery
> To: [email address]
> Hello,
> We need you to contact Google and gather the following information;
> 1) Your sending Domain.
> We are unable to continue with our investigation without this
> information.
> Thank-you,
> Peter
> Windows Live Hotmail Domain Support
> --- Original Message ---
> From : [email address]
> Sent : Wednesday, May 28, 2008 12:47:16 AM UTC
> To : SENDS.EDFS.00.00.EN.MSF.SEA.TS.T01.RTG.00.EM
> Subject : Sender Information for Hotmail Delivery
> Service:
> Sender Information for Hotmail Delivery
> What type of problem do you have?
> Primary company contact name
> David Vanaman
> Primary company contact email address
> [email address]
> What domain are you sending from?
> Gmail (google.com)
> What are the IP addresses of your outbound mail server (as seen by the
> receiving mail server)?
> unknown
> Is your server dedicated or shared?
> Do Not Know [Do Not Know]
> Be specific when describing your problem. The details that you include
> enable us to promptly send you the most likely solution to your issue.
> Technical details of permanent failure:
> PERM_FAILURE: Gmail tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected
> by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email
> provider for further information about the cause of this error. The
> error that the other server returned was: 550 550 SC-004 Mail rejected
> by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons. A block has been placed
> against your IP address because we have received complaints concerning
> mail coming from that IP address. If you are not an email/network
> admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help.
> Email/network admins, we recommend enrolling in our Junk E-Mail
> Reporting Program (JMRP), a free program intended to help senders
> remove unwanted recipients from their e-mail list:http://postmaster.live.com
> (state 13).
> Copy and paste any error messages:
> Technical details of permanent failure:
> PERM_FAILURE: Gmail tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected
> by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email
> provider for further information about the cause of this error. The
> error
> Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
> [email address]
> Technical details of permanent failure:
> PERM_FAILURE: Gmail tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected
> by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email
> provider for further information about the cause of this error. The
> error that the other server returned was: 550 550 SC-004 Mail rejected
> by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons. A block has been placed
> against your IP address because we have received complaints concerning
> mail coming from that IP address. If you are not an email/network
> admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help.
> Email/network admins, we recommend enrolling in our Junk E-Mail
> Reporting Program (JMRP), a free program intended to help senders
> remove unwanted recipients from their e-mail list:http://postmaster.live.com
> (state 13).
> ----- Original message -----
> Received: by 10.140.248.17 with SMTP id v17mr859634rvh.
> 9.1211934833708;
> Tue, 27 May 2008 17:33:53 -0700 (PDT)
> Received: by 10.141.142.12 with HTTP; Tue, 27 May 2008 17:33:53 -0700
> (PDT)
> Message-ID:
> [email address]
> Date: Tue, 27 May 2008 20:33:53 -0400
> From: Dave Vanaman [email address]
> Reply-To: [email address]
> Sender: [email address]
> To: zach cohen [email address]
> Subject: Re: canon xl1
> In-Reply-To: [email address]
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
> boundary=----=_Part_3060_16996290.1211934833709
> References: [email address]
> X-Google-Sender-Auth: 4eeabef226100cf4
> ------=_Part_3060_16996290.1211934833709
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
> Content-Disposition: inline
> What ISP are you using?
> comcast
> What OS are you using?
> win xp
> What mail transport software are you using?
> gmail online service
> What mailing list management software are you using?
> none
> How are bounce messages (non-delivery reports) handled by your system?
> unknown
> How frequent are your mailings?
> rare
> What are the volume of your mailings?
> less than 5-10/week
> What are some of the accounts on Microsoft's systems that you are
> attempting to send mail to?
> [email address]
> Do your SMTP logs show any failed transactions when attempting to send
> to addresses at MSN, MSN Hotmail or other MSN Services? If so, include
> those entries here.
> Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
> [email address]
> Technical details of permanent failure:
> PERM_FAILURE: Gmail tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected
> by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email
> provider for further information about the cause of this error. The
> error that the other server returned was: 550 550 SC-004 Mail rejected
> by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons. A block has been placed
> against your IP address because we have received complaints concerning
> mail coming from that IP address. If you are not an email/network
> admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help.
> Email/network admins, we recommend enrolling in our Junk E-Mail
> Reporting Program (JMRP), a free program intended to help senders
> remove unwanted recipients from their e-mail list:http://postmaster.live.com
> (state 13).
> ----- Original message -----
> Received: by 10.140.248.17 with SMTP id v17mr859634rvh.
> 9.1211934833708;
> Tue, 27 May 2008 17:33:53 -0700 (PDT)
> Received: by 10.141.142.12 with HTTP; Tue, 27 May 2008 17:33:53 -0700
> (PDT)
> Message-ID:
> [email address]
> Date: Tue, 27 May 2008 20:33:53 -0400
> From: Dave Vanaman [email address]
> Reply-To: [email address]
> Sender: [email address]
> To: zach cohen [email address]
> Subject: Re: canon xl1
> In-Reply-To: [email address]
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
> boundary=----=_Part_3060_16996290.1211934833709
> References: [email address]
> X-Google-Sender-Auth: 4eeabef226100cf4
> ------=_Part_3060_16996290.1211934833709
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
> Content-Disposition: inline
> Can you telnet to port25 of mx1.hotmail.com from your mail server(s)?
> unknown. do not understand question
> Can you traceroute to 216.32.183.201 from your mail server(s)?
> unknown. do no understand question
> Please copy/paste samples of a few of the messages you're sending -
> including full headers - as seen by your recipients.
> ----- Original message -----
> Received: by 10.140.248.17 with SMTP id v17mr859634rvh.
> 9.1211934833708;
> Tue, 27 May 2008 17:33:53 -0700 (PDT)
> Received: by 10.141.142.12 with HTTP; Tue, 27 May 2008 17:33:53 -0700
> (PDT)
> Message-ID:
> [email address]
> Date: Tue, 27 May 2008 20:33:53 -0400
> From: Dave Vanaman [email address]
> Reply-To: [email address]
> Sender: [email address]
> To: zach cohen [email address]
> Subject: Re: canon xl1
> In-Reply-To: [email address]
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
> boundary=----=_Part_3060_16996290.1211934833709
> References: [email address]
> X-Google-Sender-Auth: 4eeabef226100cf4
> ------=_Part_3060_16996290.1211934833709
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
> Content-Disposition: inline
> Zach,
> Sorry but I've already sold the camera. I thought I had taken down the
> ad.
> Good luck in the future with your video projects.
> In what manner(s) are recipients added to your mailing list(s)?
> reply button
> Provide the URL of your web site.
> www.google.com
> Provide the URL of your Privacy Policy.
> unknown, person use email account
> Provide the URL at which users opt-in to receive your mailings.
> i do not send mass
...